My Top 5 Favorite Hair Products!

Hey, y’all! In today’s blog, I am going to be showing you my top 5 favorite hair products! I have products that I use when I wear my hair naturally (curly) and I have products that I use when I straighten my hair. I hope you enjoy!!

t.jpg

Natural, Curly Hair-

I use both the Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Balm and the  Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse when my hair is wet, and I plan on wearing it naturally. I put a dime size of my Be Curly Balm onto my hand and spread it evenly throughout my hair. Then I put a good amount of  my Totally Twisted Mousse onto my hand and scrunch it into my hair. Finally, I let my hair air-dry and I am set for the day! I have tried many different curly hair products, and these two are by far my favorites 🙂

p.jpg

Flat Ironed/Straight Hair-

When I decide to straighten my hair, I use three products. The first thing I do is, I put a dime size amount of my Redken Real Control Crema Care balm  into my hand and spread it onto my wet hair evenly. Next, I blow-dry my hair and use a flat iron and straighten it. Then, I put a tiny drop of Moroccan Oil  onto my hand and put the oil on my ends of my hair. This is my favorite oil to use on my hair, it makes my hair shiny, helps my split ends, AND smells really good!! Finally, if I am wearing my hair straight on second-day hair, I HAVE to use Not Your Mothers Clean Freak Dry Shampoo in my hair. This dry shampoo is amazing! I just spray this on the roots of my hair and it absorbs all of the oil in my hair!

Thank you for reading my blog Simply Southern Sparkle! I hope you enjoyed this blog post 🙂 Thanks again for reading my blog and have a fantastic day 🙂

5 thoughts on “My Top 5 Favorite Hair Products!

  1. Mack says:

    I’m pretty sure we are the same person! I literally use all these products. They are AMAZING! *heart eyes emoji*. Thanks for sharing the awesomeness 🙂 Also I recently started using Indian Alma moroccan oil from Ulta and I really see a difference in my hair too. I bet you would like that as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lovejennyxo says:

    not to deter you from Not My Mother’s dry shampoo HOWEVERRR, you should totally try Batiste dry shampoo- omg BEST THING EVER. Also, if you have the money to spend on dry shampoo, Living Proof is SUCH A good product, it literally CLEANS YOUR HAIR. Sadly, a bottle of it is approx 22$ which is far more than I’d like to spend on dry shampoo. The batiste I get is generally $5-7 at a TJ Maxx or Marshalls(;

    Moroccan oil is always a fave of mine too!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

